You are in the accessibility menu

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Time reconstruction and performance of the CMS electromagnetic calorimeter
  • Yerevan Physics Institute
  • Institut für Hochenergiephysik der OeAW
  • National Centre for Particle and High Energy Physics
  • Research Institute for Nuclear Problems
  • Research Institute of Applied Physical Problems
  • Universiteit Antwerpen
  • Vrije Universiteit Brüssel
  • Université Libre de Bruxelles
  • Ghent University
  • Université Catholique de Louvain
  • Université de Mons
  • Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Físicas (CBPF)
  • Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro (UERJ)
  • Universidade Estadual Paulista (UNESP)
  • Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy
  • University of Sofia
  • Institute of High Energy Physics
  • Peking University
  • Universidad de los Andes
  • Technical University of Split
  • University of Split
  • Institute Rudjer Boskovic
  • University of Cyprus
  • National Institute of Chemical Physics and Biophysics
  • Helsinki Institute of Physics
  • Lappeenranta University of Technology
  • IN2P3-CNRS
  • CEA/Saclay
  • CNRS/IN2P3
  • Institut de Physique Nucléaire de Lyon
  • Academy of Science
  • Tbilisi State University
  • I. Physikalisches Institut
  • III. Physikalisches Institut A
  • III Physikalisches Institut A
  • Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron
  • University of Hamburg
  • Institut für Experimentelle Kernphysik
  • Institute of Nuclear Physics Demokritos
  • University of Athens
  • University of Ioánnina
  • KFKI Research Institute for Particle and Nuclear Physics
  • Institute of Nuclear Research ATOMKI
  • University of Debrecen
  • Panjab University
  • University of Delhi
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research - EHEP
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research - HECR
  • Institute for Studies in Theoretical Physics and Mathematics (IPM)
  • University College Dublin
  • INFN Sezione di Bari
  • Università di Bari
  • Politecnico di Bari
  • INFN Sezione di Bologna
  • Universita di Bologna
  • INFN Sezione di Catania
  • Universita di Catania
  • INFN Sezione di Firenze
  • Universita di Firenze
  • INFN Laboratori Nazionali di Frascati
  • INFN Sezione di Genova
  • INFN Sezione di Milano-Biccoca
  • Universita di Milano-Bicocca
  • INFN Sezione di Napoli
  • Universita di Napoli Federico II
  • INFN Sezione di Padova
  • Universita di Padova
  • INFN Sezione di Pavia
  • Universita di Pavia
  • INFN Sezione di Perugia
  • Universita di Perugia
  • INFN Sezione di Pisa
  • Universita di Pisa
  • Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa
  • INFN Sezione di Roma
  • Universita di Roma la Sapienza
  • INFN Sezione di Torino
  • Universita di Torino
  • Università Del Piemonte Orientale (Novara)
  • INFN Sezione di Trieste
  • Universita di Trieste
  • Kyungpook National University
  • Wonkwang University
  • Chonnam National University
  • Konkuk University
  • Korea University
  • Seoul National University
  • University of Seoul
  • Sungkyunkwan University
  • Vilnius University
  • Centro de Investigacion y de Estudios Avanzados Del IPN
  • Universidad Iberoamericana
  • Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • Quaid-I-Azam University
  • Institute of Experimental Physics
  • Soltan Institute for Nuclear Studies
  • Laboratório de Instrumentação e Física Experimental de Partículas (LIP)
  • Joint Institute for Nuclear Research
  • Petersburg Nuclear Physics Institute
  • Institute for Nuclear Research
  • Institute for Theoretical and Experimental Physics (ITEP)
  • Moscow State University
  • P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute
  • Institute for High Energy Physics
  • Vinca Institute of Nuclear Sciences
  • Centro de Investigaciones Energéticas Medioambientales y Tecnológicas (CIEMAT)
  • Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • Universidad de Oviedo
  • CSIC-Universidad de Cantabria
  • European Organization for Nuclear Research
  • Paul Scherrer Institüt
  • ETH Zurich
  • Universität Zürich
  • National Central University
  • National Taiwan University (NTU)
  • Cukurova University
  • Physics Department
  • Bogaziçi University
  • Kharkov Institute of Physics and Technology
  • University of Bristol
  • Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
  • University of London
  • Brunel University
  • Boston University
  • Brown University
  • University of California, Davis
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of California, Riverside (UCR)
  • University of California, San Diego
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • California Institute of Technology
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Cornell University
  • Fairfield University
  • Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
  • University of Florida
  • Florida International University
  • Florida State University
  • Florida Institute of Technology
  • University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC)
  • University of Iowa
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • University of Kansas (KU)
  • Kansas State University
  • Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • University of Maryland
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Mississippi
  • University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • State University of New York at Buffalo
  • Northeastern University
  • Northwestern University (NU)
  • University of Notre Dame
  • Ohio State University
  • Princeton University
  • University of Puerto Rico
  • Purdue University
  • Purdue University Calumet
  • Rice University
  • University of Rochester
  • Rockefeller University
  • Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
  • University of Tennessee
  • Texas AandM University
  • Texas Tech University
  • Vanderbilt University
  • University of Virginia (UVA)
  • Wayne State University
  • University of Wisconsin
  • Universidade Federal do ABC (UFABC)
  • University of Visva-Bharati
  • Universita' di Roma la Sapienza
  • Universita Delia Basilicata
  • Laboratoři Nazionali di Legnaro Dell' INFN
  • Universita di Trento
  • ENEA - Casaccia Research Center
  • Institute of Electronic Systems
  • University of Belgrade
  • Alstom Contracting
  • Paul Scherrer Institut
  • Mersin University
  • Izmir Institute of Technology
  • Kafkas University
  • Suleyman Demirel University
  • Ege University
  • Istanbul Technical University
  • Université Haute-Alsace
  • Centre de Calcul de i' Institut National de Physique Nucleaire et de Physique des Particules(IN2P3)
  • Scuola Normale e Sezione Dell' INFN
The resolution and the linearity of time measurements made with the CMS electromagnetic calorimeter are studied with samples of data from test beam electrons, cosmic rays, and beam-produced muons. The resulting time resolution measured by lead tungstate crystals is better than 100 ps for energy deposits larger than 10 GeV. Crystal-to-crystal synchronization with a precision of 500 ps is performed using muons produced with the first LHC beams in 2008. © 2010 IOP Publishing Ltd and SISSA.
Issue Date: 
Journal of Instrumentation, v. 5, n. 3, 2010.
Access Rights: 
Acesso aberto
Appears in Collections:Artigos, TCCs, Teses e Dissertações da Unesp

There are no files associated with this item.

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.